The Rattlesnake Brigade

The Rattlesnake Brigade

Air Date: December 5, 1971

Written by: Gordon T. Dawson

Directed by: William Wiard

Guest Stars: Neville Brand (Doyle), Severn Darden (Price), David Sheiner (Fancher), Bing Russell (Clem Foster)

Escaped prisoners take Jamie and some friends hostage.

Trivia: This was Neville Brand’s third and final appearance in the series. His heavy features and gravelly voice made Brand a natural tough guy. He once told a reporter, “With this kisser, I knew early in the game I wasn’t going to make the world forget Clark Gable.”